Board Members Frank Rossi, Chair Todd Alessandri, Vice-Chair Dennis Crowley, Clerk Glenn Trindade, Member Maryjane White, Member



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Telephone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

# TOWN OF MEDWAY COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

### SELECT BOARD

Select Board Meeting
June 2, 2025, 7:00 PM
Sanford Hall, Town Hall
155 Village Street
Agenda

#### 7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Reorganization of the Board
- Public Comments

#### Other Business

- Public Hearing: Request to Amend All Alcohol License Alteration of Premises TP Medway Inc. d/b/a Medway Café, 74 Main St
- 2. Public Hearing: Proposed Fiscal Year 2026 Water and Sewer Rates
- 3. Authorization to Expend Grant Funds: Community Compact Muni Fiber Grant- \$ 247,259
- 4. Approval: Inter-Municipal Agreement for the Creation and Maintenance of the SWAP/TRIC Shared Housing Services Office
- 5. Presentation: Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Committee Survey, Past Year, and Upcoming Plans
- 6. Appointment Considerations:
  - a) Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory Committee Katie Ahlstedt
  - b) Medway Cultural Council Sinead Bergeron
  - c) Medway Cultural Council Student Member- William Nassiff
- 7. Discussion/Vote: Transition Plan for Evergreen Cemetery and Agreement Prior to Ownership
- 8. Contract Approval:
  - a) Tetra Tech for Continued MCP Services for 120 Main Street \$ 24,878
  - b) Tetra Tech for Demolition/Remediation Oversight and further data collection at 120 Main Street \$103,457
- 9. Approval: Grant of Utility Easement at Medway Middle School, 45 Holliston St, to Verizon New England Inc. and NSTAR Electric Company
- 10. Discussion: Select Board Fiscal Year 2026 Liaison Positions
- 11. Discussion/Vote: Select Board Fiscal Year 2026 Meeting Schedule
- 12. Annual Appointments Refer to List on Page 2
- 13. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 14. Town Manager's Report
- 15. This time is being reserved for topics that the Chair did not reasonably anticipate would be discussed
- 16. Select Board Reports

For more information on agenda items, please visit the Select Board's page at www.townofmedway.org

## Members of the public may watch the meeting on:

- Medway Cable Access Channel 6 on Comcast Cable
- Medway Cable Access Channel 35 on Verizon Cable
  - <a href="https://www.facebook.com/medwaycable/">https://www.facebook.com/medwaycable/</a>
  - Livestream via www.medwaycable.com

Cathy	Cebrowski	Representative to GATRA
Kenney	Francis E. (Ted)	Representative to Charles River Pollution Control District
Saint Andre	Barbara	Representative to Metropolitan Area Plan Council
Thompson	Jeremy	Representative to SWAP, PEDB
Raposa	Sarah	Representative to SWAP, Citizen-at-large
Billeri	Michael	Affordable Housing Committee
Trindade	Glenn	Affordable Housing Committee
Jacobson	Alexandra	Affordable Housing Committee
Jacobson	Alexandra	Affordable Housing Trust
LaPan	Judi	Affordable Housing Trust
Wolfe	Jack	Affordable Housing Trust
Bergmann	Kathy	Agricultural Committee
Shapiro (Pischik)	Faina	Board of Assessors
Tonelli	Katherine	Board of HealthSelect Board Appointed
Raposa	Sarah	Capital Improvement Planning Comm - Vice-Chair
Cerel	Mark	Community Preservation Committee-Citizen at large-Chair
Blackwell	David	Conservation Commission
Dacier	James	Conservation Commission
Green	Sean	Conservation Commission
Trufant	Paul	Constable(s)
Caton	William	Council on Aging
Balaji	Stuthi	Cultural Council
Shinas	Valerie	Cultural Council - Co Chair
Saeed-Kothe	Amna	Cultural Council
Johnson	Jeanne	Historical Commission - Co Chair
McWhorter	Lindsey	Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Committee-Resident
Buckley	Crystal	Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Committee-Resident
Tingley	Charlene	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Harrington	Julie	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Rice	Tim	Medway Christmas Parade Committee
Bellows	Kevin	Memorial Committee
Downing	Douglas	Memorial Committee
Kelley	Mark	Memorial Committee
Parrella	Richard	Memorial Committee
Saleski	Robert	Memorial Committee - Chair
Tingley	Allen	Memorial Committee
Trufant	Paul	Memorial Committee
Ward	Frank	Memorial Committee
Salera	Kristen	Pride of Medway Day Committee Co-Chair
Hanley	Katherine	Pride of Medway Day Committee Co-Chair
Crowley	Dennis	Thayer Property Governance Committee & Select Board Rep
Foresto	John	Thayer Property Governance Committee - Chair
Rice	Carl	Thayer Property Governance Committee
Emero	Tom	Zoning Board of Appeals
White	Brian	Zoning Board of Appeals -Chair